International Perspectives is a series of webinars focused on contemporary issues in leisure. The goal of this series is to bring together scholars from around the world to discuss practical solutions to the most pressing issues in leisure. We believe that together we can achieve better outcomes!

Sept 4: Trends in the development of leisure sciences across the world

Oct 2: Wellbeing through leisure in times of pandemic

Nov 6: Climate change and leisure industry

Dec 4: Racial inequalities across the world

Time: 9 am EST which is 6 am PDT, 3 pm CEST, 9 pm (China Standard Time)

DATE
First Friday of each month: Sept 4, Oct 2, Nov 6, Dec 4

FORMAT
One and a half hour long Zoom panels of 4-6 speakers led by TALS Global Relevance committee representatives.

ORGANIZATIONS INVOLVED

Australian and New Zealand Association for Leisure Studies (ANZALS)
Canadian Association for Leisure Studies (CALS)
China-International Leisure Research Association (CILRA)
Leisure Studies Association (LSA)
Sociology of Leisure (RC13)
The Academy of Leisure Sciences (TALS)
World Leisure Organization (WLO)