The World Leisure Organization would like to announce the new Editorial Board of the World Leisure Journal (WLJ).

It is with great excitement that we greet this diverse and truly global Editorial Board with members based in over 20 countries. Members of the Editorial Board undertake a key role in supporting the Editor-in-Chief to maintain the high standards and academic excellence of our publication, and delivering the strategic plan of the journal. We are delighted to initiate this new period of collaboration and jointly achieve our aim to stimulate and communicate research, theory and critical thought in regard to all forms of leisure through their diverse disciplinary perspectives.



Editorial Board

Aaron Pooley – Soonchunhyang (SCH) University, South Korea

Adam Doering – Wakayama University, Japan

Adele Doran – Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Alexis Marcoux Rouleau – Université de Montréal, Canada

Atara Sivan – Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Bob D Lee – Bowling Green State University, USA

Brian KM Wong – Taylor’s University, Malaysia

Brianna Wyatt – Oxford Brookes University, UK

Bülent Gürbüz – Ankara University, Turkey

Cari Autry – East Carolina University, USA

Cecilia De Bernardi – Mid Sweden University and Uppsala University, Sweden

Charmaine Danielle Cilliers – Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa

Chung Shing Chan – The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Darko Dimitrovski – University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Driselda Patricia Sánchez Aguirre – Universidad Naiconal Autónoma de México, Mexico

Elaine Scalabrini – UNIAG, Polytechnic Institute of Bragança, Portugal

Elena Bendikova – Catholic University, Slovakia

Guliz Coskun – Sakarya University of Applied Sciences, Turkey

Heike Schanzel – Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Holly Donohoe – Flagler College, USA

Jingjing Yang – Macao Institute for Tourism Studies, Macao, China

Jorge Knijnik – Western Sydney University, Australia

Jose Manuel Alvarez Seara – Centro Universitario Regional Este- Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay

Karla Boluk – University of Waterloo, Canada

Kate Dashper – Leeds Beckett University, UK

Kevin Bingham – Barnsley College, UK

Lijun Jane Zhou – Zhejiang University, China

Louise Platt – Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Mandi Baker – Torrens University, Australia

Marco van Leeuwen – Breda University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

Marié Young – University of the Western Cape, South Africa

Marilia Martins Bandeira – Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Marisa de Brito – Breda University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

Marko Orel – Prague University of Economics and Business, Czech Republic

Miklos Banhidi – Hungarian University of Physical Education and Sport Science, Hungary

Nicole Peel – Western Sydney University, Australia

Onna Rageth – University of Applied Sciences of the Grisons, Switzerland

Paolo Mura – Zayed University, United Arab Emirates

Pooneh Torabian – University of Otago, New Zealand

Rasul Mowatt – North Carolina State University, USA

Robert A. Stebbins – University of Calgary, Canada

Rylee Dionigi – Charles Sturt University, Australia

Sokho Choe – Seoul School of Integrated Sciences and Technologies, South Korea

Sreetheran Maruthaveeran – Universiti Putra, Malaysia

Susan Ross – San Jose State University, USA

Takamitsu Jimura – Musashi University, Japan

Thaís Costa da Silva – Candido Mendes University and State University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Trudie Walters – Canterbury Museum, Christchurch, New Zealand

Utsa Mukherjee – Brunel University London, UK